How to Leave an iPhone Group Chat on Messages?

Leaving a group chat on Messages is simple. All you have to do is follow these steps:

  1. Open the Messages app and find the group chat that you want to leave.
  2. Tap the “Details” button in the top-right corner of the group chat screen.
  3. Tap the “Leave this Conversation” button.
  4. Tap “Leave Group” in the confirmation dialog.

You will now be removed from the group chat. Note that you will still receive messages from the chat, but you will no longer be able to send messages to the group. If you want to leave the chat permanently, you can delete the chat from your Messages app.

Group chats can be useful for staying in touch with friends and family, but they can also be annoying sometimes. If you’re tired of getting notifications from a group chat that you don’t want to participate in, then follow these steps to leave the chat. Keep in mind that you will still receive messages from the chat, but you won’t be able to send messages to the group. If you want to leave the chat permanently, you can delete the chat from your Messages app.

Leave a Comment